Useful Travel Planning Links

Golf Organisations

Golf Links

  • The Open Championship - www.opengolf.com
    The official Open Championship site contains information on the forthcoming Open Championship along with information on previous Opens.
  • GolfGearHire.com - www.golfgearhire.com
    Hire and delivery of all the equipment you need to golf in East Lothian. The service has been designed to make your golf experience as straightforward and hassle free as possible. Their service includes delivery and collection to and from your hotel, Edinburgh Airport, business or even the course within the Lothians and surrounding area that you have chosen to play.
  • Club-Clean - www.club-clean.co.uk
    Digital Ultrasonic Golf Club Valet - mobile golf club cleaning service.
  • Golf in Scotland - www.visitscotland.com/golf
    Golf information and news from Scotland's national tourism authority.
  • Sports Development East Lothian - http://www.sportsdevelopmenteastlothian.co.uk/golf.asp
    Junior golf coaching, news and events in East Lothian.
  • Tee Video - www.teevideo.com
    World leading golf video production company specialising in company golf days.
  • Golf Coast Travel - www.golfcoasttravel.co.uk
    Specialist in golf packages to East Lothian.
  • Scottish-GolfTours.com - www.scottish-golftours.com
    Offering a comprehensive range of golf tours to East Lothian. Whether you are looking to choose a Short Golf Break, VIP Golf Tour, Self Drive Golf Tour, Golf School Holiday or you wish to customise your own, look no further than Scottish-Golf Tours to personally and professionally cater for all your needs.
  • Golf Roots - www.golfroots.co.uk
    Specialist in golf packages to East Lothian.
  • Moss Golf Tours - www.mossgolftours.com
    A golf tour operator who understand the importance of personal service. They focus on small groups, generally not more than 8 golfers.
  • WorldGolf - www.worldgolf.com
    Golf course reviews, instruction, news, free classified, travel articles, club making, collecting and more.
  • Montgomery Golf - www.montgomery-golf.com
    Specialist golf tour operator based in East Lothian.
  • Eric Grandison Golf School - www.ericgrandison-golfschool.com
    Eric Grandison Golf School at Craigielaw Golf Club - A complete range of instruction to suit all standards, from the absolute beginner to the scratch golfer.
  • Paul Wardell Golf - www.paulwardellgolf.co.uk
    PGA Golf Professional at Whitekirk Golf & Country Club
  • Tour Pro Experience Golf Schools - www.tpegs.com
    TPEGS started life as Tour Pro Experience Golf Schools in 2011 providing golf schools to golfers of all standards, from beginners to winners. Since then, the business has evolved to include a bespoke range of Ultimate Golf Experiences, from Corporate Events to exclusive Heligolf trips to some of Scotland's most spectacular and iconic destinations. Led by Ryder Cup payer and Sky Sports analyst Andrew Coltart and renowned European Tour coach Gary Nicol, the TPEGS team use all of their experience and expertise gained from travelling the world, playing and coaching at the very highest level, to ensure you enjoy the Ultimate Golf Experience.
  • The Golf Nook - www.golfnook.com
    Golf course reviews and information for the independent traveller.
  • Kirkwood Golf - www.kirkwoodgolf.co.uk
    Interesting site covering all Ladies, Junior, Senior, Veteran, Student and Amateur golf news
  • The Secret To Golf Success - http://www.thesecrettogolfsuccess.com/GolfDays.htm
    Golf tips on the mental game and golf days in East Lothian introducing golfers to the mental game of golf
  • Golfer Reviews - www.golfeurope.com/clubs
    Read independent golfer reviews of golf courses throughout the UK and Europe.
  • Mulligan+ - http://www.mulliganplus.com/golf-in-scotland-south-east.cfm
    A brand new website featuring golf news, golf equipment reviews, golf holidays, golf courses and golf events.
  • World Hickory Golfer - www.worldhickorygolfer.com
    A great new online publication for hickory golf enthusiasts.
  • Golfing Moments - http://www.golfingmoments.com/east-lothian
    Golf Tourism Scotland's Tour Operator of The Year 2009 with over 10 years experience organising golf tours into East Lothian for the Scandinavian market.

Back to Top

Golf Regions in Scotland

Partner Destinations

  • Golf in Prince Edward Island - www.golfpei.ca
    Prince Edward Island is Canada’s Number 1 Golf Destination and was named IAGTO's Undiscovered Golf Destination of the Year 2011. It has 10 of the Top 100 Courses in Canada as rated by the Globe and Mail - all within 45 minutes of each other.
  • North & West Coast Links - http://www.northandwestcoastlinks.com/
    With 12 Championship Links courses, North & West Coast Links Golf represent some of the finest and best link golf courses in Ireland and the world. It was recently named European Golf Destination of the Year 2011 by IAGTO.
  • Golf in Oberstaufen - http://oberstaufen.de/index.shtml?en_golf
    Oberstaufen is in Germany, in the very south of Bavaria, close to the Austrian and Swiss border. 15 golf courses between Lake Constance and Germany’s highest tee in Waldegg-Wiggensbach - all reached within one hour by car.

Back to Top

East Lothian Links

Back to Top

Visitor Links

  • Visit Scotland - www.visitscotland.com
    The official Scottish National Tourist Board website.
  • Weather Information - www.metoffice.gov.uk
  • Trip Advisor - www.tripadvisor.com
    This site features user reviews and links to guidebook write ups for more than 90,000 hotels.
  • Expedia - www.expedia.com
    Major player in the online booking game. Good search engine and a great resource for deals.

Back to Top

Travel Information Links

Road

There are a number of car hire companies that exist in Scotland and the UK. When accessing information on other travel services, look for links to car hire specialist and taxi companies.

  • Automobile Association - www.theaa.com
    Offers the independent traveller the facility to plan aroute and to access
    up-to-date travel information.

Back to Top

Air

Back to Top

Rail

  • National Rail Network information - www.nationalrail.co.uk
  • East Coast - www.eastcoast.co.uk
    The UK East Coast rail network linking Edinburgh to Dunbar, Newcastle, York, Doncaster and London.
  • Scottish Rail information - www.firstscotrail.co.uk
    Details national as well as local travel links along with timetables to stations in East Lothian (Drem, Dunbar, Longniddry, Musselburgh, North Berwick, Wallyford).
  • Virgin Trains - www.virgintrains.co.uk

Back to Top

Ferry

  • Norfolk Line Ferries - http://www.norfolkline.com/
    Operating 3 overnight crossings in both direction between Scotland and mainland Europe each week. Sailing from Rosyth in Fife on the East Coast of Scotland to Zeebrugge in Belgium. Visit the website for further informatinon.
  • Fjord Line - www.fjordline.com
    Operate services from Newcastle to Zeebrugge in Belgium and Rotterdam in the Netherlands.
  • DFDS - www.dfdsseaways.com
    Operates services from Newcastle to Norway.
  • P & O Ferries - www.poferries.com
    Operates services from Dover, Portsmouth, Hull, Calais in France, Bilbao in Spain, Rotterdam in the Netherlands and Zeebrugge in Belgium.
  • Sail and Drive - www.sailanddrive.com
    Check which Ferry services operate from Europe to the UK.

Back to Top